LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2018 IN THE CRIMINAL COURTS

New Year's Day 1st January Monday 1 Day
Magh Bihu & Tusu Puja 13th to 16th January Saturday to Tuesday 4 Day
Sree Panchami 12nd January Monday 1 Day
Netaji's Birthday 23rd January Tuesday 1 Day
Republic Day 26th January Friday 1 Day
Me-dam-me-phi & Bir Chilarai Divas 31st January Wednesday 1 Day
Siva Ratri 14th February Wednesday 1 Day
Dol Jatra 1st March Thursday 1 Day
Holi 2nd March Friday 1 Day
Good Friday 30th March Friday 1 Day
Bohag Bihu 13th to 15th April Friday to Sunday 3 Days
Buddha Purnima 30th April Monday 1 Day
May Day 1st May Tuesday 1 Day
Janmotsava of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 30th May Wednesday 1 Day
Id-Ul-Fitre 16th June Saturday 1 Day
Independence Day 15th August Wednesday 1 Day
Id-uz-Zuha 22nd August Wednesday 1 Day
Tithi of Sri Sri Madhab Dev 31st August Friday 1 Day
Janmastami 2nd September Sunday 1 Day
Tithi of Srimanta Sankar Dev 11th September Tuesday 1 Day
Janmotsava of Srimanta Sankar Dev 19th September Wednesday 1 Day
Muharram 21st September Friday 1 Day
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 2nd October Tuesday 1 Day

LONG VACATION

Including Durga Puja & Vijaya Dashami, Kati Bihu (18th October) 16th to 19th October Tuesday to Friday 4 Day
Laxmi Puja 24th October Wednesday 1 Day
Kalipuja/Dewali 6th to 7th November Tuesday to Wednesday 2 Day
Fateha-Dwaj-Daham 21st November Wednesday 1 Day
Guru nanak's Birthday 23rd November Friday 1 Day
Lachit Divas 24th November Saturday 1 Day
Asom Divas (Su-Ka-Pha Divas) 2nd December Sunday 1 Day
Christmas 25th December Tuesday 1 Day

HOLIDAY FOR CIVIL COURTS